Sunday, 15 January 2023
YST Concert Hall, 7.30pm

FREE, Register here

‘Miniatures’ by NUS Symphony Orchestra is a concert series showcasing chamber music from the Baroque and early Classical periods.

Featuring musicians from Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music, this iteration, Seranata, will present well-loved classical works pieces. Join us for an evening of beautiful classical music as we celebrate and honour these wonderful classical composers through music-making!


Romance and Rondo for Double Bass and Orchestra – Franz Keyper
Holberg Suite (Prelude, Sarabande and Gavotte) – Edward Griegm, arr. Gwyn Seymour for 5 Cellos
String Octet in E-flat Major Movement I (Allegro Moderato Con Fuoco) – Felix Mendelssohn
Double Concerto for Oboe and Flute in F Major – Joseph Haydn
Carmen Fantasy – Georges Bizet, arr. Bernard Salles for 4 Double Basses
Shared Space – Ivan Trevino
Ballade No.1 for Brass Octet and Timpani – Johannes Brahms, arr. Brandon Ridenour
5 Pieces for Two Violions and Piano – Dmitri Shostakovic
L’Estro Armonico Op 3 No.8 RV 522 in A minor – Antonio Vivaldi

Written By Editor

A contributing editor at TBP.