Saturday, 28 January 2023
YST Concert Hall, 8.15pm

$38, $28, available here

Three Concertos with re:Sound, featuring Qin Li-Wei and Liu Jiaqi

Qin Li-Wei, cello
Liu Jiaqi, cello
Yang Shuxiang, leader

The sparks will fly as Qin Li-Wei returns as soloist in an all-concerto programme with re:Sound, led by Yang Shuxiang.

Haydn’s spirited Cello Concerto No. 1 and the vivacious Vivaldi Concerto for Two Cellos bookend Grażyna Bacewicz’s Concerto for Strings, the energetic and inventive magnum opus of Poland’s most celebrated female composer of the past century.


Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto for 2 Cellos in G minor, RV 531 (soloists: Qin Li-Wei, Liu Jiaqi)

Grażyna Bacewicz
Concerto for String Orchestra

Joseph Haydn
Cello Concerto No.1 in C major (soloist: Qin Li-Wei)

Written By Editor

A contributing editor at TBP.