Thursday, 27 October 2022
NTU Nanyang Auditorium, 8pm

Register here

The NIE Winds (formerly the NIE Symphonic Band) comprises of NIE Music students, NTU General Elective students, and NIE-NTU alumni.

With physical activities resuming after 5 long semesters of online contents, NIEW is back to present to you its fine musicians on stage live!

Presenting favourites from Johan de Meij’s arrangement of “Highlights from Chess” and also the maiden performance of local young composer, Matthew Ooi’s “Usaha Mengejar Kejayaan” with reference from Zubir Said’s “Semoga Bahagia”, join the band on 27 October with its resident conductor, Mr. Louis Yeo.

Dream City – Toshiaki Minami
Elsa’s procession to the cathedral – Wagner / Lucien Cailliet
Highlight from Chess – Benny Andersson / Johan de Meij
Usaha Mengejar Kejayaan – Matthew Ooi
Bohemian Rhapsody – Freddie Mercury / Darren Sng
Undertow – John Mackey

Written By Editor

A contributing editor at TBP.