Sunday, 28 August 2022
Esplanade Concert Hall, 5pm

$48, $38, $28, $18
Available here

Star cellist Qin Li-Wei returns to the stage alongside OMM for a thrilling take on Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires.

Specially arranged for solo cello by Jonathan Shin, this rendition brings all the excitement of a traditional Argentine tango, while taking a few twists and turns along the way! Music Director Chan Tze Law will then lead the orchestra in Richard Strauss’s An Alpine Symphony.

The monumental tone poem puts the composer’s masterful orchestration on full display, featuring the organ, celesta, and offstage brass. The 120-strong orchestra will take you on an epic expedition from sweeping Bavarian pastures to windswept Alpine peaks. Don’t miss this performance of Strauss’s magnificent work!

Orchestra of the Music Makers
Chan Tze Law, conductor
Qin Li-Wei, cello


ASTOR PIAZZOLLA (arr. DESYATNIKOV and SHIN) – The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, arranged for Cello and Strings (WORLD PREMIERE)
RICHARD STRAUSS – An Alpine Symphony, Op. 64

Written By Editor

A contributing editor at TBP.