Saturday, 2 April 2022
Victoria Concert Hall, 7.30pm

Tickets: $25
Available from here

NAFA celebrates 10 years of partnership with RCM with a concert featuring works by Mozart, Haydn, Takashi Yoshimatsu and William Mival.

The Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA) celebrates 10 years of partnership with the Royal College of Music (RCM), London, with a concert on Saturday, 2 April 2022 at rejuvenated heritage landmark, the Victoria Concert Hall. Led by NAFA School of Music (SOM) Artistic Director Lim Yau, the programme includes familiar favourites from the classical music canon – selections from Mozart’s The Magic Flute, and Haydn’s Symphony No. 87 in A major.

NAFA Concerto Competition 2022 Grand Prize Winner, Tan Yun Qu, is the alto saxophone soloist for Takashi Yoshimatsu’s Cyber Bird Concerto. This concert also features the world premiere of TEN ON (Variations and Interruptions for 10 Players), by Professor William Mival, former Head of Composition, RCM.

Written By Editor

A contributing editor at TBP.