Friday, 11 March 2022
Victoria Concert Hall, 8.15pm

Tickets: $38, $28 (Students)
Tickets available here

Presented by Resound Collective

Although Mozart is most closely associated with Vienna, Prague always held a special place in the composer’s heart. The love was mutual, and he was said to have remarked that “My Praguers understand me”. It is unclear if Symphony No. 38 (“Prague”) was composed for the beautiful Bohemian city, but it premiered there and forever retains a strong association with it.

Across the oceans in another historic capital, Astor Piazzolla was inspired to write a set of tangos celebrating The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. Each season pulsates with the energy of its people and the bustle of the city.

Two of Singapore‚Äôs leading musical talents feature this evening – Loh Jun Hong will be soloist and direct The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires and Yang Shuxiang will lead the “Prague” Symphony.


Loh Jun Hong, violin/Soloist
Yang Shuxiang, violin/Concertmaster


Mozart Symphony no.38, “Prague”
Piazzolla The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Written By Editor

A contributing editor at TBP.